Rollfilm

“The Impassioned Eye” – 2006 documentary on Henri Cartier-Bresson

Posted in Documentary, HCB, Photography, Video by Rollfilm on March 11, 2008

Henri Cartier-Bresson, the relatively reclusive master of 20th century photography and the grandfather of photojournalism, personally involves himself for the first time in a film project about himself in HENRI CARTIER-BRESSON: THE IMPASSIONED EYE.The intense vitality and presence of Cartier-Bresson’s recollections bear eloquent testimony to his “impassioned eye.” An incomparable visual journey traces half a century of photographic assimilation of the world, exploring entire continents and introducing us to people, whose often delightfully humorous portraits by Cartier-Bresson, are frequently as famous as the sitters themselves.Actress Isabelle Huppert, playwright Arthur Miller, publisher Robert Delpire and the photographers Elliott Erwitt, Josef Koudelka and Ferdinando Scianna present their own very personal views on Cartier-Bresson as friend and photographer.

source: Palm-Pictures

“The Impassioned Eye” 1-10

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Izcilie [27.04.08] « imagine Sigma said, on April 27, 2008 at 10:39 am

    […] * Henry Cartier Bresson [Photographer] wiki washingtonPost gallery video:The Impassioned Eye No Comments so far Leave a comment RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI […]

  2. jammers said, on September 20, 2010 at 5:23 pm

    I’m steppingstones. My real name is Shelby, and I come from a humble home in Michigan. This is my first post on hipblogs, and I hope I do this right. I really like the Earth, and realizing new things and getting much too excited over them. I love learning. I lead a vegetarian/vegan lifestyle, and I dance, a lot. I have a fierce addiction to traveling and weddings and ridiculously thorough note-taking in class. I doodle on everything and eat mangoes and ice cream on the roofs of parking garages with my beloved boyfriend. And most of all, I am really, really soft-hearted. So, greetings! It’s nice to meet you.

  3. Carl Hahn said, on December 4, 2010 at 6:11 pm

    Would have enjoyed viewing the videos.

  4. wpolscemamymocneseo said, on January 12, 2011 at 5:36 am

    Nice!! Great Ifo. Great People. Great Blog. Thank you for all the great sharing that is being done here

  5. 2011 evening dresses news said, on July 29, 2011 at 4:41 am

    This seriously is alternatively new to me and the publish in fact widen my eyes.Thank you for sharing.


Leave a Reply

